Skip to content

APEX Group Recognizes Outstanding Team Members

Last month, APEX Group kicked off 2023 with its annual Town Hall Meeting. Employees from across the nation came together virtually to review last year’s successes, discuss this year’s goals, and celebrate some of the hardest-working members of this all-star team.

“To say we have assembled the best team in the business is an understatement,” CEO Thomas Holland said. “Recognizing our outstanding team members is one of the most rewarding aspects of my job, but it’s also one of the toughest because everyone is worthy of recognition. When we make a new hire, we always ensure that person exemplifies our core values, and our efforts truly pay off.”

The company’s highest honor, the President’s Award, is presented in three categories. This year’s winners were:

  • Technician: Miguel Fonseca
  • Staff (Corporate Floors): Beau Gajdica
  • Staff (APEX Surface Care): Henry Hernandez

Miguel Fonseca

Beau Gajdica

Henry Hernandez






To qualify for the President’s Award, a team member must have received or been nominated for a peer-nominated award during the year. CEO Thomas Holland, along with the brand leaders, then reviews the candidates and selects the winner who best exhibited and lived our core values while performing at a high level throughout the year. 

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Workplace Poster Child Award

BB Anguiano, APEX Surface Care
Claire Hilliard, APEX Surface Care

BB Anguiano

Claire Hilliard





Team Player Award

Ashley Adams, Corporate Services
Jon Begg, Whitman Global
Robert Castro, Corporate Floors
Raul Escalante, Square Care
Carol Gray, The Elevated Cab
Claire Hilliard, APEX Surface Care
Malcolm Lindenblatt, APEX Surface Care
Mica Martinez, Corporate Floors
Peter Sandoval, APEX Surface Care
Jon Wingate, Corporate Floors

Ashley Adams

Jon Begg

Robert Castro

Raul Escalante

Carol Gray






Claire Hilliard

Malcolm Lindenblatt

Mica Martinez

Peter Sandoval

Jon Wingate






“We Have a Positive, Can-Do Attitude” Award

Sintay Addise, APEX Surface Care
Eddwyn Frescas, Corporate Floors

Sintay Addise

Edwynn Frescas






“We Practice Open, Real Communication” Award

Jacob Glenn, Corporate Floors
Douglas Navarette, APEX Surface Care

Jacob Glenn

Douglas Navarette






“We Are Passionate About Doing the Right Thing” Award

Doug Chezem, Texas Carpet Recycling/Corporate Floors
Jill Schnebel, APEX Surface Care

Doug Chezem

Jill Schnebel






“We Are Resilient and Resourceful” Award

Beau Gajdica, Corporate Floors
Milana Heaviside, Whitman Global

Beau Gajdica

Milana Heaviside






Firefighter Award

Sean Highwood, Corporate Floors
Saul Villalpando, APEX Surface Care

Sean Highwood

Saul Villalpondo






Helping Hand Award 

Xavier Fernandez, APEX Surface Care
Pam McClendon, Corporate Floors

Xavier Fernandez

Pam McClendon






The Ultimate Fighter Award (aka the David Douthit Award)

Brit Hayman, APEX Surface Care
Izzy Paz, Corporate Floors

Brit Hayman

Izzy Paz





Rookie “Rockstar” Award

Hayli Arseneau, Square Care
Jose Dorado, Corporate Floors
Nancy Gutierrez, APEX Property Services
Anthony Hernandez, Whitman Global
Nichole Mucke, APEX Surface Care

Hayli Arseneau

Jose Dorado

Nancy Gutierrez

Anthony Hernandez

Nichole Mucke






Commit to Fit Award 

Kathy Reed, APEX Surface Care
Rosalie Sunga, Corporate Floors

Kathy Reed

Rosalie Sunga






Big Dog Award

Andrew Campbell, Corporate Floors
Erik Lind, APEX Surface Care

Andrew Campbell

Erik Lind






Elephant Award

Andrew Campbell, Corporate Floors
John Davern, APEX Surface Care

Andrew Campbell

John Davern