Skip to content

Corporate Floors Celebrates Best and Brightest Associates

Last week, every member of the Corporate Floors team from our four Texas locations gathered together for our annual conference. The awards ceremony is always one of the most highly anticipated portions of the event when we recognize our company’s shining stars.

During the ceremony we awarded 19 associates – and had a great time at Grapevine’s Lancaster Theatre!

Technician Award Winners

Mentor Recognition Award – This award recognizes a role model within Corporate Floors that also shows great skill in their job. This year’s winner has earned the respect of his peers and frequently gets calls from other technicians to help trouble shoot job challenges.

Sage Award: Juan Molina – A senior technician, Juan has dedicated 13 years of his life to Corporate Floors despite personal health challenges.

Always Find a Way Award: Jaime Hernandez – Jaime is the “Yes I could do it, Yes I’ll be there on my day off,” employee who is always committed to Corporate Floors. He gives his 110% to everything he does.

Houston/Austin/San Antonio: Ruben – Ruben is coming off of his 2012 Tech of the Year Award, and has had another solid year of leadership and field execution. He never misses a beat and has a kind attitude. Ruben has been Brenda Booth's go-to source for multiple opportunities and is frequently recognized by customers for hard work, dedication and professionalism.

Persevere Award: John Lampkin – John has always been there when needed, even when concerning personal matters.

Improved Leader Award: Peter Sandoval – Peter has stepped up his leadership skills in 2013, and is a very professional employee. He does a great job managing our San Antonio office.

Long Haul Award: Jose Mejia – Jose travels to work with us in South Texas each week, but always takes initiative and never says no.

Dependability Award:  Christopher Ordoñez – Christopher has proven that he has what it takes to be a leader. He is always on time and respectful.

Leadership Award: Roger Almendarez – Roger has shown great leadership when managing three different offices and wearing multiple hats.

Sales Award Winners

Ultimate Fighter Award: Brenda Khastehdel/John Davern – The “Ultimate Fighter” (a.k.a. David Douthit) Award epitomizes the employee who has fought through personal challenges over the year without sacrificing their commitment to the company, while also maintaining their responsibilities to their peers and our customers.

Helping Hand Award: Jason Seagraves – This honor is awarded to the person who exhibits selflessness, teamwork and a helpful attitude towards others. There is always an individual in the office who simply never says “no,” even when they may have other things to do.

Make Your Own Luck Award: Norma Hernandez – Awarded to the sales person who perseveres and finds a way to create opportunities where others may not have thought possible.

Big Dog Award: Ashley Gibson – The Big Dog Award recognizes the individual who produces the most gross margin dollars of any current salesperson in the year.

Firefighter Award: Kyle Davis – For the person who never seems to mind jumping into the worst fires and helping the team and/or client find relief. We've all been in a situation where this individual has jumped in to handle adversity, no matter how bad the problem.

Rookie of the Year Award: James Krotzer – Awarded to the person who started their employment with Corporate Floors in 2013 and best exhibited the core values of the company – Quality, Integrity and Service.

Service Excellence Award: Doug Chezem – As a new award, the honor is given to the team member with the most positive feedback from our clients and vendors.

Texas Carpet Recycling Employee of the Year: Rojelio Molina – To the employee who exhibited the quality, integrity and service so important to all of our businesses.

President’s Award:  Natalie Marstella – Selected by Chief Solutionist Thomas Holland from the pool of EOM's from 2013. This is the person who stood out and exhibited the ideals and values of the company.

Technician of the Year: Omar Saavedra

Check out photos from our awards celebration!